Crescent Moon

Introduction to World Religions
by Felix Just, S.J., Ph.D.

The Pillars of Islam:
Pillars of Faith and Pillars of Practice

[still under construction]

Allah - Muslim name for God

The Five Pillars of Islamic Practice (the basic religious duties of Muslims, as practiced by Sunni Muslims; some Muslims add Jihad as a sixth pillar; see esp. Qur'an 2:142-152, 183-203):

The Pillars of Muslim Faith (Core Muslim Beliefs): (for a brief list of most of the following beliefs, see Q 2:177)

Overview of Islam | Pillars of Belief & Practice | Muhammad & History | Qur'an & Hadiths | Calendar & Feasts | Glossary

Return to the HOME PAGE of Felix Just, S.J.
This page was last updated on February 25, 2007
Copyright © 2006--2007